Contact Us

Dr. Lawrence Bradford, Vice President
Cox Building, Room 507

LASC Employee Directory

Faculty Co-Chair
Jeffrey Bohn
Associate Professor/Department Chair
English & Foreign Languages

Office Hours
Mondays - Fridays
8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Apply to Become a Student

Register for Classes Today



Student in Science Lab

LASC Is Fully Accredited!

Accreditation is a comprehensive process for evaluating and certifying the quality of education and is designed to assure students and the greater public that an educational institution meets or exceeds standards of good practice recognized by the educational community. Accreditation assures that college course credits, associate degrees, and occupational certificates will be recognized by other colleges and universities, guaranteeing that academic work may be transferred in pursuit of advanced degrees.

Los Angeles Southwest College is in full compliance with all accreditation requirements by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 10 Commercial Blvd., Suite 204, Novato, CA 94949, (415) 506-0234, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education. 

Additional information about accreditation, including the filing of complaints against member institutions, can be found at   

LASC's most recent review by ACCJC was a Follow-Up Report and Visit in 2017. Our next visit is November 2023. 

Check out the LASC's Accreditation team's timeline here.

LASC ACCJC Accreditation Standard Teams 2020-2023

Standard I: Mission, Academic Quality and Institutional Effectiveness, and Integrity

Standard I Tri Chairs

Dean Dr. Jamail Carter (Standard Lead, BSS, CD, Counseling)

Joni Johnson (Faculty Tri-Chair, English)

Safir Larios Ramirez (Classified Tri-Chair, NSHK)


Standard I workgroup members

Darren Cifarelli (English)

Brandy Robinson (Counseling)

JP Evans (Theater)

Dr. Allison Moore (Business Chair)

Benjamin Demers (PR Manager)

Dean R Hodge (CTE)

Ruben Villanueva (Classified, Natural Sciences, Health, and Kinesiology)

Standard II: Student Learning Programs and Support Services

Standard II Tri Chairs

Dean Laura Perez (Standard lead, NACES)

Parisa Samaie (Faculty Tri-Chair, Library Chair)

Kevin Casey (Classifed Tri Chair, Library)

Standard II work group members

Dr. Howard Irvin (VP, Student Services)

Dr. Ralph Davis (Dean, Student Services)

Dr.Katrin Wilson (Counseling Chair)

Norma Drepaul (Library)

Travis Du Bry (Distance Education Coordinator and Anthropology)

Sabrena Turner Odom (Student Success Center Director)

LaShawn Brinson (Child Development Chair)

Lauren Evans (Art)

Rhea Pitrie (Counseling)

Naja El Khoury (Computer Science)

Standard III: Resources

Standard III Tri Chairs

Dr. Kristi Blackburn (Standard Lead, Dean, EFL, Library, SSC, Distance Education)

Stephanie Burrus (Faculty Tri-Chair, Professional Development Coordinator, Reading)

Rodnette Berger (Classified Tri Chair, Workforce Developoment)

Standard III workgroup members

Dr. Dan Hall (VP Admin Services)

Jason Zhu (Business Office)

Pamela Sanford (Assoc VP Student Services)

Stephanie Arms Gradington (English)

Dr. Erum Syed (Microbiology)

Dr. Sandra Lee (BSS, AFT Chapter President)

Susan Lyons (Noncredit)

Parisa Samaie (Library Chair)

Jen Shetland (Events Coordinator)

Standard IV: Leadership and Governance

Standard IV Tri Chairs

Dr. Tangelia Alfred (Standard Lead, Dean, NSHK)

Robert Stewart (Faculty Tri-Chair, Biology and Academic Senate President)

Damien Danielly (Classified Tri-Chair, Career Center Coordinator)

Standard IV Workgroup members

Pamela Sanford (Assoc VP, Student Services

Dr. Sandra Lee (AFT chapter president and Psychology)

Cassaundra Walker ( AFT and Academic Affairs)

Muniece Bruton (Financial Aid Director)

Dr. Lance Robert (Political Science)

Ruben Villanueva (Classified, Natural Sciences, Health, and Kinesiology)

LASC's 2019-20 Midterm Report submitted to the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Western Association of Schools and Colleges can be viewed at this link.

The Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, at its meeting June 10-12, 2020, reviewed the Midterm Report and related evidentiary materials submitted by Los Angeles Southwest College. After consideration of the Report, the Commission has determined that the institution’s progress is appropriate and has accepted the report. View the letter from the ACCJC on this decision.

LASC's most recent review by ACCJC was a Follow-Up Report and Visit in 2017.