Main Content for Tab Navigation.


LASC ISER Is Submitted!

LASC's Accreditation Steering Committee has sent the College's Institutional Self Evaluation Report (ISER) to the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges (ACCJC). All community colleges must submit an Institutional Self Evaluation Report, also known as an Accreditation Report, every seven years to the ACCJC. The ACCJC's formative review of LASC's ISER will commence on October 4, 2022. A focused site visit by the review committee will be scheduled between February 27 and March 6, 2023, with the ACCJC Commission's review to take place in June 2023.

The ISER is available here or by clicking the image below.

Institutional Report Cover

Take a moment to read a breakdown of the report's Introduction, Standards I-IV and Quality Focused Essay by clicking the images below.

Intro Button


Standard 1


Standard 2


Standard 3


Standard 4


Quality, Focus and Essay


Accreditation is a comprehensive process for evaluating and certifying the quality of education and is designed to assure students and the greater public that an educational institution meets or exceeds standards of good practice recognized by the educational community. Accreditation assures that college course credits, associate degrees, and occupational certificates will be recognized by other colleges and universities, guaranteeing that academic work may be transferred in pursuit of advanced degrees.

Los Angeles Southwest College is in full compliance with all accreditation requirements by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, 331 J Street, Suite 200, Sacramento, CA 95814, P: (415) 506-0234 | E:, an institutional accrediting body recognized by the Council for Higher Education Accreditation and the U.S. Department of Education.

Additional information about accreditation, including the filing of complaints against member institutions, can be found at

A third-party comment assists the Commission as it considers applications for candidacy, accreditation, or reaffirmation of accreditation. You can file your third-part comment here.

Students and members of the public who desire to file a formal complaint to the Commission about one of its member institutions should become familiar with the requirements for doing so prior to contacting the Commission. You can learn about them here.

LASC's next ACCJC formative accreditation review will commence on October 4, 2022, with the next accreditation site visit to be held from February 27, 2023, to March 6, 2023.

Check out the LASC's Accreditation team's timeline here.

Los Angeles Southwest College Team ISER Review Roster
Ms. Diana Rodriguez, Chair
San Bernardino Community College District
550 E. Hospitality Ln., Suite 200
San Bernardino CA 92408
Telephone: (909) 388-6901

Dr. Nathaniel Jones III, Vice Chair
Acting Vice Chancellor of Finance and Administration
Peralta Community College District
333 East 8th Street
Oakland, CA 94606
Telephone: (510) 466-7282

Dr. Roland Finger
Professor of English
Cuesta College
P.O. Box 8106
San Luis Obispo CA 93403
Telephone: (805) 439-2054

Ms. Tia Germar
Librarian Tenured Faculty
Butte College
3536 Butte Campus Drive
Oroville, CA 95965
Telephone: (530) 879-4067

Dr. Nicole Grose
Assistant Professor
Feather River College
570 Golden Eagle Ave.
Quincy, CA 95971
Telephone: (530) 283-0202

Dr. Sonja Lolland
Vice Chancellor Education and Planning
Yuba Community College District
425 Plumas Blvd, Suite 200
Yuba City CA 95991
Telephone: (530) 741-6793

Dr. Myshel Pimentel
English Instructor
Merced College
3600 M Street
Merced CA 95348
Telephone: (209) 384-6364

Mr. Shaminder Brar
Vice President Administrative Services
Antelope Valley College
3041 W Ave K
Lancaster, CA 93536
Telephone: (661) 722-6302

Dr. Elaine Kuo
College Researcher
Foothill College
12345 El Monte Rd
Los Altos Hills CA 94022
Telephone: (650) 949-6198

Dr. Melissa Raby
Vice President Student Services
Columbia College
11600 Columbia College Drive
Sonora CA 95370
Telephone: (209) 588-5132

Dr. Catherine Webb
Vice President
331 J Street, Suite 200
Sacramento, CA 95814
Cell: (415) 706-0268

LASC ACCJC Accreditation Standard Teams 2020-2023
Standard I: Mission, Academic Quality and Institutional Effectiveness, and Integrity
Standard I Tri Chairs
Dean Dr. Jamail Carter (Standard Lead, BSS, CD, Counseling)
Joni Johnson (Faculty Tri-Chair, English)
Safir Larios Ramirez (Classified Tri-Chair, NSHK)

Standard I workgroup members
Darren Cifarelli (English)
Brandy Robinson (Counseling)
JP Evans (Theater)
Dr. Allison Moore (Business Chair)
Benjamin Demers (PR Manager)
Dean R Hodge (CTE)
Ruben Villanueva (Classified, Natural Sciences, Health, and Kinesiology)

Standard II: Student Learning Programs and Support Services
Standard II Tri Chairs
Dean Laura Perez (Standard lead, NACES)
Parisa Samaie (Faculty Tri-Chair, Library Chair)
Kevin Casey (Classifed Tri Chair, Library)

Standard II work group members
Dr. Howard Irvin (VP, Student Services)
Dr. Ralph Davis (Dean, Student Services)
Dr.Katrin Wilson (Counseling Chair)
Norma Drepaul (Library)
Travis Du Bry (Distance Education Coordinator and Anthropology)
Sabrena Turner Odom (Student Success Center Director)
LaShawn Brinson (Child Development Chair)
Lauren Evans (Art)
Rhea Pitrie (Counseling)
Naja El Khoury (Computer Science)

Standard III: Resources
Standard III Tri Chairs
Dr. Kristi Blackburn (Standard Lead, Dean, EFL, Library, SSC, Distance Education)
Stephanie Burrus (Faculty Tri-Chair, Professional Development Coordinator, Reading)
Rodnette Berger (Classified Tri Chair, Workforce Developoment)

Standard III workgroup members
Dr. Dan Hall (VP Admin Services)
Jason Zhu (Business Office)
Pamela Sanford (Assoc VP Student Services)
Stephanie Arms Gradington (English)
Dr. Erum Syed (Microbiology)
Dr. Sandra Lee (BSS, AFT Chapter President)
Susan Lyons (Noncredit)
Parisa Samaie (Library Chair)
Jen Shetland (Events Coordinator)

Standard IV: Leadership and Governance
Standard IV Tri Chairs
Dr. Tangelia Alfred (Standard Lead, Dean, NSHK)
Robert Stewart (Faculty Tri-Chair, Biology and Academic Senate President)
Damien Danielly (Classified Tri-Chair, Career Center Coordinator)

Standard IV Workgroup members
Pamela Sanford (Assoc VP, Student Services
Dr. Sandra Lee (AFT chapter president and Psychology)
Cassaundra Walker ( AFT and Academic Affairs)
Muniece Bruton (Financial Aid Director)
Dr. Lance Robert (Political Science)
Ruben Villanueva (Classified, Natural Sciences, Health, and Kinesiology)

LASC's 2019-20 Midterm Report submitted to the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges Western Association of Schools and Colleges can be viewed at this link.

The Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges, Western Association of Schools and Colleges, at its meeting June 10-12, 2020, reviewed the Midterm Report and related evidentiary materials submitted by Los Angeles Southwest College. After consideration of the Report, the Commission has determined that the institution’s progress is appropriate and has accepted the report. View the letter from the ACCJC on this decision.


Office Hours and Location

Mondays to Fridays: 8:00AM - 4:30PM
Saturdays to Sundays: Closed

Cox Building, Room 507


Alfred Gallegos, Accreditation Liaison
Phone: (323) 241-5511
Fax: (323) 241-5220
LASC Employee Directory