Contact Us

Admissions & Records
Angela Torres, Admissions and Records Supervisor
Student Services Building, Room 102
Live Chat
lascadmissions@lasc.edu

LASC Employee Directory


Office Hours:
Mondays, Tuesdays and Thursdays
8:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.
Wednesdays
8:00 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.
Fridays
8:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.


Apply to Become a Student

Register for Classes Today

 

 


Academic Calendar

Student in the Theater

Make sure to know these important dates!

Summer Session 2021

Session I Instruction (5-weeks) June 14 – July 18 2021
Session II Instruction (5-weeks) July 19 – Aug. 22, 2021
Summer 2021 Graduation Petition filing period June 21 – July 30, 2021
Session I Residency Determination Date June 13, 2021
Deadline to submit residency reclassifications for Summer 2021 June 14, 2021
Deadline to appeal for loss of Promise Grant Fee Waiver June 14, 2021
Deadline to Submit Supplemental K-12 application for any sessions July 11, 2021
   
REGISTRATION  
Group 1 April 12 - 15, 2021
Group 2 (Continuing Students) April 19, 2021
Group 3 (Students who lost priority) May 3, 2021
Group 4 (K-12 Students) .May 10, 2021
   
SESSION I - DEADLINE TO:  
Add a Class June 19, 2021
Petition for course Credit/ No Credit June 19, 2021
Drop with a refund or without incurring fees View dates in Student Portal
Drop a Class without receiving a “W” Check with instructor/view dates in student portal
Drop a Class with a “W” grade Check with instructor/view dates in student portal
SESSION II - DEADLINE TO:  
Add a Class July 24, 2021
Petition for course Pass/No Pass July 24, 2021
Drop with a refund or without incurring fees View dates in Student Portal
Drop a Class without receiving a “W” Check with instructor/view dates in student portal
Drop a Class with a “W” grade Check with instructor/view dates in student portal
   
Holidays  
Independence Day (No Classes; Campus Closed)  July 5, 2021
   

In-person transactions must be processed no later than the close of business prior to the published deadline.

 

Fall Semester 2021

Admissions Applications Available Sunday, November 1, 2020
Instruction Begins (Permission Numbers required to add classes as of this date) Monday, August 30, 2021
Saturday Classes Begin  Saturday, September 4, 2021
Saturday Virtual Office Hours Saturday, September 11, 2021
   
REGISTRATION BEGINS  
Group 1 (CalWORKs, DSPS, EOPS, Active Duty Veterans and Foster Youth) Monday, May 24, 2021
Group 2 (Continuing Students, New, Fully Matriculated Students & MCHS) Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Group 3 (Loss of Group 2 Priority). Wednesday, June 16, 2021
Group 4 (K-12 Special Admits and Open Enrollment) Friday, June 18, 2021
   
DEADLINE DATES  
Deadline to appeal loss of California College Promise Grant (Formerly BOG Fee Waiver) Wed., June 30, 2021
Deadline to file Third Repeat/Recency Petition for Fall 2021 Thur., Aug. 5, 2021
Deadline to change major to be effective Fall 2021 Thur., August 26, 2021
Fall 2021 Residency Reclassification Deadline Thur., August 26, 2021
Supplemental K-12 application submission deadline Thur., August 26, 2021
Residency Determination Day Sunday, Aug. 29, 2021
Deadline to add a class (Permission Numbers Req’d 8/30-9/12/2021)  Sun., September 12, 2021
Drop Deadline with full refund or no fees (Full term classes only) Sun., September 12, 2021
Deadline to drop without a “W Sun., September 12, 2021
Deadline to petition for Fall 2021 Graduation or Certificate of Completion Tue., Sept. 14, 2021-Thur., Oct. 20, 221
Deadline to petition for ” Credit/ No Credit” Mon., September 20, 2021
Deadline to drop class and receive a “W” Sun., November 21, 2021
Final Examination Mon.-Sun., December 13-19, 2021
Fall Semester ends Sunday, December 19, 2021
   
   
Holidays  
Non-Instruction Day (No Classes) . Sat.-Sun., August 28-29, 2021
Labor Day (Campus Closed; No Classes) Mon., September 6, 2021
Veteran’s Day (Campus Closed; No Classes). Thur., November 11, 2021
Thanksgiving (Campus Closed; No Classes) Thur.-Fri., November 25-26, 2021
Non-Instruction Day (No Classes) Sat.-Sun., November 27–28, 2021
Non-Instruction Day (No Classes) Mon.-Thur., Dec. 20-23, 2021
Holiday (Campus Closed; No Classes) Fri., Dec. 24, 2021
Non-Instruction (No Classes) Sat.-Sun. Dec. 25-26, 2021
Holiday (Campus Closed; No Classes) Mon., Dec. 27, 2021
Non-Instruction Day (No Classes) Tue.-Wed., Dec. 28-29, 2021
Holiday (Campus Closed; No Classes) Thur.–Fri., Dec. 30-31, 2121
Non-Instruction (No Classes) Sat. – Sun., January 1-2, 2022

In-person transactions must be processed no later than the close of business prior to the published deadline.